Edgewater College

2022 Senior Prizegiving

On Tuesday 1 November 2022 we celebrated and acknowledged the achievements of our Senior students.

Our 2022 Special Award recipients are:
Nic Vanderpeet Award for Perseverance and diligence in HistoryBehdad Khorasani
W H Fleming Award for contribution to the Arts within the SchoolCharlie Coleman
Dr Jon Morrow Award for the Highest Achieving Pacific Island StudentHehea Tuimoala
Benson Armer Trophy for Service to LibraryJessica McDonald-Shergold
Paul and Marie Udall Award for service to fellow studentsTu'ifua Paunga
Dave Woulfe Award for Service to the CollegeEvelina McArthur
Pakuranga Rotary Club Trophy for Community Spirit and Leadership within the school communityBlake Howell
Edgewater College Award for #GRIT is awarded to a motivated individual who has used #GRIT to persevere and attain successYasameen Ali
Lions Clubs Community Award for Outstanding Service to the CommunityJade Jones-Amai
Tahawai Award recognises Edgewater College’s total all-rounder across the academic, sport, cultural, service and leadership domains. The recipient embodies the Edgewater ethos of excellence and doing things in the right way.Hannah King
Our 2022 Te reo Māori and Te Ao Māori Award recipients are:
Nga Wawata o Nga Tupuna Award for Outstanding Contribution to Māori Language and Culture
Alex McDonald Trophy for the Highest Achieving Māori student
Caleb Samasei'a
Excellence in Level 1 Te Reo MāoriLucy Bryant
First in Level 1 Te Reo MāoriKaiana Brown
Excellence in Level 2 Te Reo MāoriMelvin Milne
First in Level 2 Te Reo MāoriIsaiah Rapana
Excellence in Level 3 Te Reo MāoriJade Jones-Amai
First in Level 3 Te Reo MāoriCaleb Samasei'a
Our 2022 Scholarship Award recipients are:
Crown Yourself Mentor of the Year Award for an outstanding Year 12 or 13 mentor who are trained by Sisters United to be able to teach Year 9-11 Pasifika female students within their own schools.Precious So'oalo
All Saints Ponsonby Academic Scholarship in support of three students Year 12 students who are continuing their education at Edgewater College in Year 13Ngahoa Rubena
Briana Hayes
Isaiah Rapana
SVA Award for Top Volunteer 2022Rae Angeles
Prime Ministers' Vocational Excellence AwardMatthew Wallace
Graham King Scholarship awarded to three students to provide assistance with tertiary study.
Mr Graham King taught at Edgewater College from 1985 to 1998.  He came into secondary school teaching after a long and successful career in engineering and had a strong belief in the importance of technological growth and development for our country’s future.
Evelina McArthur
Yasameen Ali
Thanush Tharmalingam
University of Auckland Faculty of Science High Achiever Undergraduate Entry scholarship is awarded to encourage excellence in the study of subjects in the Faculty of ScienceHehea Tuimoala
‘Ko Te Tangata’ School Leaver Scholarship, named ‘for the people’, recognises and supports top-achieving students commencing an undergraduate degree at the University of Waikato.Charlie Coleman
University of Otago 150th Entrance Scholarship is awarded to a student who has demonstrated academic ability and can show significant financial need or have life circumstances that present barriers to studying at university.Yalda Ahmadi
University of Otago Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship is awarded to celebrate academic excellence and cultural diversity, this scholarship is intended to encourage the progression of indigenous Pacific Peoples' into tertiary study.Tu'ifua Paunga
AUT Finding your greatness Scholarship is awarded to students who are about to enter their first year of study at AUT in the following categories: Academic Excellence and Contribution at a high level to the school or community.Hannah King
Our 2022 Top Special School recipients are:
The Tristan Bolton Memorial Cup is presented in memory of former student Tristan Bolton.
This award is presented to the student in our school that best represents our school values of Manaakitanga | Care, Maia | Courage and Manawa Reka | Curiosity.
Hehea Tuimoala
Edgewater College Proxime Accessit for 2022 isYalda Ahmadi
Edgewater College Dux for 2022 isHannah King
Our 2022 Dean's Award recipients are:
Year 11 Dean's AwardHanifa Salman Ali
Year 12 Dean's AwardXyril Millado
Year 13 Dean's AwardHannah King
Our Head Student and Leadership Award recipients are:
Ngā mihi nui to our Deputy Head Students for 2022Hehea Tuimoala and Caleb Samasei’a
Ngā mihi nui to our Head Students for 2022Hannah King and Julius Korey
Ngā mihi nui to our 2022 Board Student RepresentativeElisa Rubena
Congratulations to our Deputy Head Students for 2023Juliette Leone and Saluselo Pa’o-Salu
Congratulations to our Head Students for 2023Emma Salthouse and Vaitohi Veatufunga
Congratulations to our 2022/23 Board Student RepresentativeSamuel Scanlan
The winning whānau for 2022 was: COOPER!
For our Certificate and first in subject prize winners recipients click on this link:  Certificate And First In Subject Prizewinners

Get in touch

Office hours

8:30am - 3.20pm Monday - Friday
New Zealand Time GMT+12

Physical address

32 Edgewater Drive
Pakuranga, Auckland 2010, New Zealand