Every student is assigned to a whanau. 
Every student, every class, every teacher, needs an identity, needs role models, needs an opportunity to develop leadership and team-work skills.   

Our WHANAU are named after significant New Zealanders: Jones, Hillary, Sheppard, and Ngata.

Student House Leaders 2015

Patrick Pelenato 
Adarsh Kumar
Leonie Pele
Susanna Wong

Salle Tamatoa
Loseli Tupou
Selvi B

Lilly Young
Analieze Crump
Navneeth Nair
Keliki Kei


Student Support and Guidance

The Form Teacher is the key contact point.   

The Deans are there to provide support and advice on academic pathways and learning needs at each Year Level.  Each year level is also supported by a member of the Senior Leadership Team. 

Year 9 Dean

Mrs L Scott  B.A.(Hons), F.D.E., H.D.E. 
Mr D Rosie, Deputy Principal  

Year 10 Dean

Mr C Samaseia B.A., GradDipTchg (Secondary)
Mrs M Macpherson,Deputy Principal

Year 11 Dean

Ms L Lui-Webster B.Ed., Dip.Tch.
Mr R Lamb, Deputy Principal

Year 12 Dean

Mrs B Blake B.A., Dip.Tch.
Mr A Vester, Principal 

Year 13 Dean

Mr S McGregor (P.E. & Health) B.Sr., Dip.Tch.

Our friendly student support and guidance team are also ready to help you. 
Mike Williams, Guidance Counsellor:

Vanessa Fleming, School Nurse:

Sharon Blase, Careers:

Marlene Bayley, Gateway Co-ordinator:

Sharmaine Hare, Director of International Students

Claire Moore, Administrator, International Students

Next Steps



Mr Allan Vester

Welcome to our school. I am proud of Edgewater College and of the quality of the opportunities we offer.

Read more about Allan

Where are we?

32 Edgewater Drive
Pakuranga, Auckland 2010, New Zealand

View in Google Maps

School Office Hours: 8:30am - 4:00pm Monday-Friday (New Zealand time, GMT+12)
Phone: (09) 576 9039

Be part of our community